Another Day Another Mile.

ImageMy lunch break for me is no longer sitting on my ass checking Facebook and Pinterest.  Lunch break for me is time for me to squeeze in extra fitness. I walked a mile in about 18 minutes, 2 minutes less than Friday. Progress. I plan to continue spending around 20 minutes a day at work walking, but I know as my fitness level increases so will the distance I walk. Progress.

Lunch is no longer a cheeseburger and fries or a quick canned or microwave fix. Lunch is something healthy. I love this salad from my work cafe. I think they call it “the Caribbean”. Yumm-O! Let me say, it was hard to walk away from the Broccoli Cheddar soup! It smelled good, but I knew the “Cheese” was processed or powdered and the broccoli was probably overcooked and lost all of it’s nutritional value.  Progress.

And the crazy thing about all of this? Is I know how to be healthy, but I was consciously making bad choices. It’s easy to make bad choices. But I’m not going to be that person anymore. A healthy mind and a healthy body go hand and hand.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

