Getting Over It!

I did not over eat today. Also, March 26, 2013 I was weighed at a health screening at work, and I was 286 pounds! Today I am 280 pounds! Grant it, the scales aren’t the same, and maybe mine isn’t as accurate as the one at the health screening, but it can’t be too far off. At least, I don’t think I lost 6 pounds in 5 days.  But, irregardless, this builds me up after last nights confrontation with my sister.

I’m proud of myself for not gorging on food today. I knew it would only hinder my progress.  I want to keep making good decisions.

I’m probably seriously underplaying the fight with my sister, because I don’t know if we’ll ever speak to each other again. Our fight of course, had nothing to do with me on my weight loss journey- it’s just heavy on mind right now. And everyday stresses effect our energy, and the choices we make.  Like, I could’ve eaten several bowls of ice cream today, but I didn’t.  Small victory for me. Tomorrow is a new day.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Getting Over It!”

  1. Carrie Rubin says :

    Congrats on the weight loss. No amount is too small, and each achievement helps keep one going for the next one. Baby steps, after all. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my site. I appreciate it!

  2. naomisilas7 says :

    Thank you! No problem, I found your article very interesting.

Leave a Reply

