what is right and what is easy

It would have been so easy for me not to walk today at lunch. It was cool and drizzly (for SoCal, anyway) and I was/still am sore from last nights’ workout. But I didn’t try to find reasons not to, because when you search for things you tend to find them. Instead I walked. It’s easy to make excuses, it’s easy to cheat, to lie, to be lazy. But I have to remember, I’m on a challenge. I’m all about progress right now. Excuses and lying or cheating- won’t get me anywhere. I’m trying to change my life and I have a goal. I’m not going to take the easy way out. The quote below is because I ❤ HP, and it applies IRL.

“We must all face the choice between what is right and what is easy.”
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – Dumbledore

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “what is right and what is easy”

  1. Jeyna Grace says :

    HP quotes always applies in life 🙂

Leave a Reply

