I swear my feet are smaller!

Photo Apr 18, 2 45 48 PMSo I had a really good walk today at lunch! I’m getting much faster! I also know now, that depending on your speed you can walk a mile faster – so even though I’m going around the campus at work a set number of times. I’m “covering more ground”. Something about time x speed = distance… or something like that. If I go by the chart on this page – http://www.sparkpeople.com/resource/fitness_articles.asp?id=1496 I’m in pretty good shape (fitness level wise)… But I have a long way to go. Also, here are some health benefits of walking as written in a Harvard Health Newsletter.

So, before  my pregnancy I wore about a size 8 or 8 1/2 shoe. After my pregnancy I had to wear about a 9 or 9 1/2… needless to say I got rid of TONS of shoes, some BRAND NEW!? I thought my feet would stay big. But since I’ve been losing weight, my shoes feel huge on me- they aren’t even staying on my feet! This is something recent – like this week. I just thought I’d share. I know I’m going to need a whole new wardrobe when I’m done. I’m looking forward to the day that I can shop at a non-plus size store.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

