Listen to your body

After spending most of yesterday in the fetal position… I decided to listen to my body and rest out this virus. I barely ate or drank anything out of sheer pain and discomfort. We did go on a family walk (about a mile). But the rest of my day I slept. I woke up this morning feeling rested and was able to work out. I might do another later if I have time- just to get it in. Moral of the story, even though you want to push through sometimes you can’t. Sometimes you have to listen to your body.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Listen to your body”

  1. scarlettsands says :

    so true!

Leave a Reply

