Day 50 of 90

Firstly, I’ve been saying I need to implement yoga into my workout routine. All those days “I’m too sore” are NO MORE! Yesterday I did Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 Week 2 annnnnd Hip Hop Abs Fat Burning Cardio Level 2!!! Every part of my body was worked hard. Jillian Michaels says in Ripped in 30 Week 2, “Change happens when you are uncomfortable”.  I was super uncomfortable yesterday, and I couldn’t be happier.

I really want to lose 10+ more pounds on this first challenge. I know I had some rough patches but I have so much extra time now, I really don’t have any excuses. Today’s yoga workout was The Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga. Bob is pretty awesome. I didn’t know I would sweat so much doing yoga! Also, it was easier than I thought. I think mostly because, I’ve already been working out so much. I don’t think I would have been able to do 30 minutes (warm up, 1 segment, cool down)… if I had did this the first week I started working out. You definitely need core strength, flexibility and moreso than those, willpower. I’m all stretched out, and relaxed and I could totally do another workout when my son takes his nap.

Also, my Body by Vi shake this morning was Chocolate Banana. Um, okay so I must admit this was amazing and did not taste healthy (even though it was)… it tasted like a delicious treat!!! Dessert for breakfast!!! I don’t eat or put whole bananas into my shakes (because of the obscene amount of sugar in them.) I usually share with my son (his favorite morning snack)… I only usually have a 3rd or 4th of a banana and he has the rest. Also, keeps his BM’s consistent, he eats a lot of grapes (diuretics)… probably TMI?! Sorry!  Anyway….

Chocolate Banana BBV (Body by Vi) Shake:

6 ounces of dark chocolate almond milk

2 ounces of soy milk

2 scoops of BBV shake mix

1 BBV banana flavor mix in

1/3 of a small banana

I added a splash of water to thin it out (you could also add ice or use a frozen banana for different textures)

I think this will be that go to shake when I’m craving chocolate. Because I feel really satisfied.

Below are side by side pics of my progress so far.

2-before-after_side

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

