Changes that I can’t measure

There are changes that I can measure, like inches lost or pounds shed. There are so many more benefits of improving my lifestyle, that I really can’t measure or put a price on.

One of those things is playing with my son. I can just turn on the music in our apartment and dance til our hearts content. I can chase him in the park (or anywhere else for that matter- because he is a toddler)… I have so much more energy. I feel better. I sleep better. I don’t get headaches. And I feel amazing.

There are some body parts, that aren’t easily measured- like my shoulders and my back… that I really am noticing a big change.  I didn’t have back fat until I was pregnant – like my bras were real tight (I would get blisters if they rubbed my skin too much)… and of course the fat hung over the bra straps. I was squeezing myself into the bra on the last hook (thinking of getting extenders)…. and now- I’m on the first hook with room to spare. Crazy. Because I started this whole transformation the last week of March! So a little over 2 months and I’ve transformed my mind, body, and life so much.

I’m also feeding my family better and healthier. We made some switches in the kitchen like… brown rice instead of white, whole wheat noodles instead of enriched, sea salt instead or iodized (my husband hasn’t even noticed this one), more fruit and veggies, not eating fried foods, less potatoes, including more ground turkey and chicken instead of beef, and swapping the margarine for butter. My husband even ate a Skinny Cow, we didn’t have any ice cream… which is proof – that if it’s not in the house, you won’t eat it. Now, if I could only get him to stop eating fast food for lunch…. Hard because he works construction and hates sandwiches… so I’m thinking of getting him a bento box system so that he can take hot meals.

I started this morning with The Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga, and I just finished Hip Hop Abs (Hips, Buns and Thighs)… I’m feeling great!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

