Reality Check & Checking in.

So I realized I’ve gotten comfortable and complacent and have been using a lot of excuses to eat poorly and not work out. I lost sight of my goal, I got stressed and upset and I fell into bad old habits. I know it happens but I just have to keep moving forward. I guess I needed a reality check. This morning I got one.

I went to get a refill on my birth control pills and they checked my vitals. My blood pressure was 132/88. No matter how much good I did… I’m still not at my goal. Which is to be healthy. I’m still at a high risk for diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease and high cholestorol. I cried today. For about 3 weeks I’ve been undoing the work that I did since April. One bad decision leading to another… Fast food, fried chicken… Ice cream… I mean all once in awhile in moderation… Not almost every day. I’m very disappointed in myself. This weekend I’m going to make “goal jars” with marbles or beads to show how much weight I lost and show how much more I have to go.

No matter how much good I do for myself… I’m not at my goal yet. I’m not healthy. I really have been doing myself a disservice, and my family too. The most important thing about making a mistake is… Learning from it and moving on. I’ve learned I can’t eat whatever I want and not workout. I’ve learned I need to workout and always will to stay healthy. I’ve learned that I can’t eat whatever and expect myself not to gain weight. I’m supposed to go back to the doctor in 2 months to get my blood pressure, and cholestorol checked again. I need to make progress. For my life.

I’ve said this before, but everyday is a challenge.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Reality Check & Checking in.”

  1. Liezab says :

    We all fail at some point. You’re getting back up, and that’s the only thing that matters. Fall down 10 times, get up 11.
    You’ve got this, I fully believe in you.

Leave a Reply

