Stress in Life

If I said “I haven’t been myself lately” maybe I’d be right. But there are a whole lot of times when I don’t know who I am, or what I should be doing. I get so stressed about things like money or the fact that we are down to 1 car again and there’s so much going on my head feels like it’s going to explode! Literally because of the high blood pressure that is mounting. I started this blog because it was supposed to help me hold myself accountable for my goals, and because it helps me release.

Truth be told… I don’t have many people I can talk to – just to vent and the very few I do – are probably sick of hearing about how stressed I am. Did I learn nothing last year?? Sometimes I don’t think I did.

I had been using stress as an excuse for not working out. For not eating how I should be eating. For not being happy with myself. I let it all get to me. But I realized something this week. The stress in life – will ALWAYS and I mean ALWAYS be there in one way or another. The only thing I can do about it – is not let it control me and get me down.

I forgot how good and relaxing it feels to work out. I woke up yesterday and did The Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga. It felt amazing. I’m kind of sore… but I was so relaxed after my shower I fell asleep and slept better in 2 hours than I did all night. We went for a family hike on Saturday. Again, it was amazing! I forgot all the benefits of working out and feeling good. I forgot that eating healthy – doesn’t make me feel sluggish or tired – but awake and alert.

I also realized that I gained 20 pounds… I worked so hard to lose – and there it was again and I couldn’t fit in a pair of my pants, and my shirt was too tight. What have I done to myself? I had good momentum!My husband gave me some wonderful inspirational words, “You did it once, you can do it again.” Oh I love that man! I let the stress of life get in between me and my husband at times – and I also realized when we were hiking regularly – we didn’t stress as much and we were spending quality time together and we didn’t let stupid things get in the way.

I let a lot of things get to me. I’ve never got any negative feedback here – but somehow I thought that no one who read my blog would care how I was doing. But there were a few people who asked me about it. I’m so sorry I thought that.

I miss that positive happier person I was when I worked out and ate right. It also helped that – that person fit into my clothes! (with room to spare)…. 😉 I think I found a little bit of myself this week. I like who I am when I’m making healthy and fit choices. It’s so hard to let go – because being negative and depressed and sad and stressed about my life is so easy.

I saw that new Disney movie Frozen, and Elsa’s song “Let it go” is amazing. That was an amazing movie and I think the overall theme is “don’t give up”.  It did make me cry because I wish that I had any one of my sisters in my life – but I can’t let that get to me. I don’t know – “conceal it, don’t feel it?”

Here’s a link to that song. 😉 Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=moSFlvxnbgk

 

“The hardest part is letting go” Quote from Selena (movie)… when she was going to bungee jump. I always hear that in my head.

I did it once. I CAN DO IT, AGAIN!

 

5c0d8c90110754b00b3e5dbe27644571

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

