Challenging Myself

So I know I’ve mentioned before, that hiking doesn’t seem like working out when I’m doing it. Even though it works my body out really well- I decided to challenge myself. Yesterday we went hiking and I wore ankle weights and glove weights. I thought about regretting it because I was so sore when I woke up this morning- but I realized that- that’s the goal I wanted to accomplish. Hiking had become too easy, so I challenged myself. If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you.

We also invested in a jogging stroller from Craigslist. Well worth the money. We didn’t have to stop and take breaks because our son was tired and we didn’t have to take turns carrying him either. We set new personal records for our pace and distance! (MapMyWalk) I got such a great workout and had such good momentum on the way down, I jogged most of it (my husband was pushing the stroller). So I was jogging with ankle and glove weights! Such a record breaking day! I felt really good! I need to remember that feeling!

I also set some personal records on my Nike+ Fuelband. I’ve included some screenshots and pictures.

20130714-153148.jpg

20130714-153157.jpg

20130714-153204.jpg

20130714-153210.jpg

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment